do not be afraid

I live my social media life loud and somewhat (occasionally) boisterously. Yes I post a lot. Sometimes I post good stuff and sometimes I post crap. I admit that I probably share too much. Some people say that over-sharing is symptomatic of a narcissistic, self-absorbed personality and detrimental to society as a whole. Really? I beg to differ, quite strongly actually. I love living in the 21st century with all the wonderful technological benefits that we enjoy. I am in no way afraid of ‘big brother’. He roars like a fierce lion but in reality is just a little pussycat.

I live my life without fear or approval from the expectations of others with the knowledge that only a life lived in hypocrisy might cause me to fear. I try to be as honest as I can in the way I live my life. It’s taken me 49 years to get to this place. 

So one day I will be dead. Will my descendants remember me? Maybe, maybe not, I don’t know. But if they still have access to My Facebook and Instagram profile then they will know one or two things about me. I wish I knew more about my Grandparents. Don’t be afraid to live your life fully people. Live it big, live it passionately, and most important of all live it without fear. Do not be afraid.

Leave a Reply

