the beauty of life

2015/02/img_8965.jpg
My wife and I have just enjoyed our 25th Wedding Anniversary holiday in Europe. It was the amazing honeymoon we never had. We embraced it fervently and enjoyed it all. There were one or two testy moments when our plans didn’t go quite right, not always easy at the time but looking back we know it was part of the fun.

If I died tomorrow I’d be happy with the memories I’ve created and experiences I’ve had with all my loved ones.

This holiday has been a little extravagant, but the truth is that I’m just as happy in our family home, dealing with issues, fixing a broken lawnmower, hugging my son or daughter, paying bills, sending sales reports to my boss, reading a book, watching a favourite TV show, giving some love to my beloved Winston or having a coffee with my wife in the backyard.

It is all bliss and the beauty of life.

Leave a Reply

