A Horrible Place

It was a horrible place to be. I was almost constantly anxious, self loathing, jealousy, confusion and a terrible sickness had overcome my heart. I had hurt myself and others. I had forgotten my true self. This is the worst of torments.

Then… I remembered the true me I once knew. I am made in the express image of a perfect God. My creator has never seen me as bad, but I had projected my own self loathing towards myself and acted accordingly.

Now I live in the moment, still occasionally making mistakes but consciously pursuing love, shunning unhelpful magical thinking, meeting every situation and need as it arises with wisdom and understanding. Putting off the religious mindset of separation, knowing that from the perspective of our loving Heavenly Father, the judgment is finished. We are all His offspring. In all things we live, we move and we have our being.

Now the angst has melted away, peace reigns in my heart, occasional inner explosions of love and creativity help me realise the great intrinsic value and worth that resides inside.

This is the exceptional life. The is the life worth living. Brothers and sisters in this life journey please understand this: you are perfect, you are loved, you are forgiven, and you are far more wonderful and beautiful than you know. And so is every other living human being. This is the true extraordinarily amazing self that has been hidden by the pollution of life. Believe this truth and walk in the beauty of your true inner self.

It is time to open our eyes.

4 thoughts on “A Horrible Place

Leave a Reply

